About Reiki

Reiki – Rei = Universal / Ki = life force energy    ~UNIVERSAL LIFE FORCE ENERGY~

Energy can stagnate in the body where there has been a physical injury or emotional pain. These energy blocks can cause illness. Dis-ease

Reiki is a subtle and effective form of erergy work using spiritually guided life force energy. It is an old traditional method and profoundly simple system of “laying on of hands”Dr. Mikao Usui, a Japanese seeker of spiritual truths, brought Reiki to human awareness in 1922. Reiki had been kept “highly secret” for many years. I am happy to say that now in the 21st century you can find many practitioners of this amazing healing art. It is not affiliated with a particular religion or religious practice.

REIKI session – Client lays fully clothed on a massage table. I begin by checking the flow/movement of the 7 major Chakras. This action in itself begins balancing the energies. I then move through each of the Chakras by “Laying on of hands” My hands are lightly on or hovering above the body between 3-10 minutes with intention to create deep relaxation, to speed healing, reduce pain or any other symptoms you may be experiencing. 

REIKI/MASSAGE session – Clients lay fully clothed on a massage table. I begin by checking the flow/movement of the 7 major Chakras. This action in itself begins balancing the energies. I then work  through the Chakras by  “Laying hands” above or lightly touching. I include massage of the scalp, forehead, neck, shoulders, sternum, belly, knees and feet or any other area(s) that may feel “stuck”. The combination is deeply satisfying as physical & mental tension melts away.

What can you expect during a session?  You may feel tingling, warmth or coldness in certain areas of your body as I work with you.  May even feel emotional, spacy, calm or simply relaxed while in other cases, people do not feel anything, and that is ok, as the Universal Life Force Energy is still working. 


Chakra means “wheel” and refers to energy points in your body. There are thought to be spinning disks of energy that should stay “open” and aligned, as they correspond to bundles of nerves, major organs, and areas of our energetic body that affect our emotional and physical well-being.

                        7 MAJOR CHAKRAS


CROWN — relates to the whole being; connected to the pineal gland

THIRD EYE — brain, face, nose, eyes, etc; connection to the pituitary gland

THROAT — relates to the nose & throat; corresponds to thyroid gland

HEART — belongs to the heart & arms; belongs with the thymus

SOLAR PLEXUS — liver, gall bladder, stomach, spleen, small intestine; pancreas

SACRAL — reproductive system, bladder, kidneys; ovaries or testicles

ROOT — large intestine, rectum, kidneys; relates to adrenal gland


Sessions run between 30-90 minutes.

Reiki Principles = Just for today …

I will not be angry, I will not worry, I will be grateful, I will do my work honestly, I will be kind to every living thing


Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: